Fake It For the Holidays

Ardell Accents Lashes 305 $4.29

Ardel Fashion Lashes 110 $5.29

The holidays are slowly creeping up on us and that could only mean one thing… lots and lots of holiday parties.  Whether it’s an office party or just celebrating with friends and family, holiday parties are the perfect excuse to dress up and get glammed up…  and makeup is no exception.  One way I tend to glam up my look is with false lashes.  Now I’m not talking about the hot pink lashes with feathers that you wear for Halloween; I mean natural looking lashes that make my eyes pop.  I’ve experimented with so many brands in the past, primarily because I wanted to see what type of lashes I wanted to wear on my wedding day so I tried them all.  MAC lashes came highly recommended from just about everyone I know, so I tried them and they looked good but nothing to write home about.  Next up…  Shu Uemura.  Again, okay lashes but not worth the price if you’re planning on wearing fake lashes almost every weekend… especially if you’re like me and only wear each pair twice and then throw them away.  Imagine my surprise when I found amazing falsies at a fraction of the price… at the drugstore!!

Ardell has an amazing selection of lashes that look and feel very natural.  All lashes are made from 100% human hair, are lightweight and have an invisible band so you’ll be the only one who’ll know they’re not real. I usually like to try different styles each time but some of my favorites are Lash Accents #305, Fashion Lashes #124 and Sweeties.  Oh and remember, always use the DUO eyelash adhesive… nothing else.  Trust me, you’ll have a horrific experience if you don’t.

About Tonia

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fake It For the Holidays

  1. Eszter says:

    I’m totally gonna get these fake eyelashes for my bday dinner…:))

Leave a Reply

