My Lip Balm Addiction Continues with TokyoMilk Conditioning Lip Balm

TokyoMilk Conditioning Lip Balm $7

I’ve talked in previous posts about my addiction to lip balms and how even though I rarely finish a tube of lip balm, I constantly find myself buying more (you can find some of my favorites here).  Well… I did it again!  I bought another lip balm to try out and this one is making all my other lip balms on my night stand jealous because it’s been getting a lot of attention.  I picked up the TokyoMilk Conditioning Lip Balm from a spa in San Jose, CA a few months back…  right before I flew back to Europe.  While packing again this week (this time for my move to Madrid) I came across my TokyoMilk jar of moisture… which I had forgotten all about.  I started using it religiously… and I absolutely love it.  It’s made with bee balm, jasmine and vitamin E and leaves my lips soft, smooth and moisturized.  What I like mostly about it is that I apply it at night right before I go to bed, and in the morning when I wake up it’s still there.  The lip balm comes in eight different yummy flavors.  I chose the Cherry Bourboun!  This is definitely giving my “other” favorite lip balm (Rosebud Salve) a run for its money.  Try it out and let me know what you think.

About Tonia

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Lip Balm Addiction Continues with TokyoMilk Conditioning Lip Balm

  1. Amy says:

    Three of the “flavors” are available at Sephora online, though they’re currently out of stock. (not sure what they have in store) I’m a lip balm addict too so I am anxious to try this one. After reading your post about your favorites, I decided to try the Rosebud Salve and the La Mer lip balm. (I have the Fresh Sugar) I like them both, but I tend to favor the Rosebud, which is funny considering the price difference!

    You may want to consider giving Neosporin Lip Health Overnight Renewal Therapy a try. I have been using it for quite a long time and it works very well. But like you, I just love trying new lip balms.

  2. Tonia says:

    Amy, thank you SO much for the suggestion. I will definitely try the Neosporin Lip Health Overnight Renewal!

Leave a Reply

