Cleanse Like the French

Bioderma Sensibio H2O $30.40

The first time I heard about this product was in Goop… yes, Gwyneth Paltrow’s website.  In one of her posts she listed all her favorite beauty products available at French pharmacies… and of course, like a good product junkie that I am, I decided I had to try the Bioderma Sensibio H2O.  What intrigued me most about this product is that this is a non-rinse cleanser and makeup remover.  Pretty cool huh?  So I have to admit I was a bit skeptical at first.  How could something that looks like water completely remove my makeup especially my waterproof mascara and eyeliner?  Well… it does!  It’s not oily, it doesn’t sting my eyes and it doesn’t dry out my skin.  I tend to use it more on my eyes than my face because I need quite a few cotton balls in order to completely cleanse my face.  On my eyes, it works amazingly well… even better than my other favorite eye makeup remover from Clarins.  Rumor has it that this a favorite amongst makeup artists as well because it removes eye makeup quickly and thoroughly.  Since this is a French product it’s not readily available in the States.  I bought mine from Amazon but I believe now there are a few other companies that carry it.  My recommendation is that if you make the trip to France… stock up on this.. it’s definitely worth it.

About Tonia

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

