Shine No More with Makeup Forever

Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder $30

There is nothing worse than spending an hour on your makeup only to look in the mirror two hours later and see your reflection on your forehead.  I have spent years looking for the best powder and I can finally stop.  I used MAC’s Studio Fix Powder for years, until I learned it contains talc and was one of the reasons for my clogged up skin.  Prior to my wedding I did extensive research on all the powders available on the market (thanks Sephora) and one particular brand kept popping up.  Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder.  There are so many things I love about this powder.  Not only does this powder mattify and set your look, it’s super light, and it’s translucent so it can be used on any skin tone.  Oh, and best of all, it does not contain talc.  I usually use it on my T zone and chin so I can have a dewy look on my cheeks but it can be used all over the face for a mat look.  A little does go a long way so it’s definitely a good investment.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

