Camouflage for Your Nails

Les Khakis de Chanel $25 each

Chanel just released this nail polish trio just in time for fashion week.  The polishes were developed by Peter Philips, Global Creative Director of CHANEL Makeup, in celebration of Vogue’s Fashion Night Out.  The Les Khakis de Chanel collection (also called the camouflage collection) features three gorgeous colors just in time for fall.

The three limited edition  colors are Khaki Brun, a pale stony taupe; Khaki Vert, a mossy foam green; and Khaki Rose, a dusky pink-beige.  I’ve seen all three colors on and they’re absolutely gorgeous but I do have to say that Khaki Vert is my favorite.  It’s a dark olive green color that is edgy yet sophisticated and classy.

Philips recommends mixing all three colors and painting nails in an alternating pattern.  Now I don’t know about you, but I passed the “painting each nail a different color stage” when I was 13, but if you want to be adventurous… go for it.  Since this is Chanel, these lacquers are not cheap.  Each bottle will set you back $25, but if you’re interested they are limited edition so buy them fast.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

