Jimmy Choo for UGG Australia

Jimmy Choo for UGG Australia $795

Jimmy Choo for UGG Australia $595

Jimmy Choo for UGG Australia $595

What do you get when you mix Jimmy Choo and Uggs? A very ugly shoe.  The iconic designer collaborated with UGG Australia for a collection that’s well… disappointing.  Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Uggs.  Yes, I know they’re not cute or sexy or even pleasant on the eyes but they are oh so comfortable.  I love Uggs so much I own three pairs!!  They especially come in handy when you’re traveling to very cold climates (i.e. London) or running through airports; but this collection, besides being a bit pricey ($500+ for a pair) it does not have the elegance and finesse that we’re used to with Jimmy Choo shoes.  If nothing else I think the collection looks tacky.  The Jimmy Choo Uggs are available for pre-order on both the JimmyChoo and UGG Australia website.  Will you be buying a pair?

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jimmy Choo for UGG Australia

  1. This is a really good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate info… Thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

  2. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very great post.

Leave a Reply

