Help Me Help Your Skin

Philosophy Help Me $45

Ever since I turned 18 my skin decided it too was going to be independent.  I went from having a perfect complection without a single breakout, to breaking out all over my chin.  It is always frusterating when dealing with breakouts, but when dealing with them when you are an adult is even more frustrating and embarrassing.

I have tried every product known to man when it comes to battling acne and spent thousands of dollars over the years (I could have used that money to buy shoes) and still my skin was not cooperating.  My trips to the dermatologist became more frequent, and after years on antibiotics and absolutely no results, I knew it was time to try something new.

Enter Philosophy!  I always wanted to try this brand, quite frankly because I love their packaging (I know, I’m a marketer’s dream come true) but I didn’t know what to try.  That’s when I came across Help Me, a night treatment with time-released retinol.  This product is meant to firm skin, keep pores clean, keep wrinkles at bay while releasing retinol into your skin.  What actually sold me on the product though were the reviews on how it works on acneic skin.  Sold!

I have been using this product now for several months and I have to say that my skin has never looked better.  The first month was a bit tough because I kept breaking out even worse than usual, but after a month my skin calmed down.  I still get breakouts on my chin but they are not as intense as they used to be.  As for the rest of my face, it has done wonders.  My skin looks brighter and clearer and firmer.  A winning combination in my book.  This is a night treatment so only wear it at night, and because it has retinol and it will dry out your skin a bit, so make sure you use it every other night or so.  The next Philosophy product that’s on my list to review is Hope In A Jar, a cult-favorite moisturizer.  Hopefully I’ll love it just as much as Help Me.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Help Me Help Your Skin

  1. Pingback: Hoping for flawless skin? Hope in a Jar is your answer! | Pink Layers

  2. Pingback: Purity Made Simple for Your Skin | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

