Heaven in a Jar – Laura Mercier Almond Coconut Milk Scrub

Laura Mercier Almond Coconut Milk Scrub $46

I spent the last few days moving into our new apartment (hence the lack of posts) but I finally found a clutter-free corner to share with you guys my latest and greatest find.  After being surrounded with dozens and dozens of boxes all weekend long I needed to end my weekend in a very relaxing manner.  I had purchased Laura Mercier’s Almond Coconut Milk Scrub a while back but never had the time to use it.  Until last night that is.

First off, let me say that this scrub smells so good, that I actually wanted to eat it but of course I restrained myself from doing so.  The scrub texture was a bit different than what I’m used to.  No harsh beads or clumpy texture in sight.  When I first scooped out the scrub, it felt like runny warm gooey dough, but once I rubbed it on my skin, the gooey texture disappeared and I was left with a warm, luxurious, gentle scrub.   I can honestly say that I have never been this excited about a body scrub before.  At first I thought I was this excited because I was finally taking a shower after unpacking so many boxes… but no… I was excited about the scrub (the shower was nice too).  Afteward, my skin felt very soft, smooth and moisturized.

At $46 a jar, this is definitely a luxury item but if you’re looking to splurge on something this is definitely worth the money.  If you really want to pamper yourself, use Laura Mercier’s Almond Coconut Milk Souffle Body Creme right after.  Your skin will feel softer than a baby’s bottom!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

