Give Rain the Boot

 

 

 

 

 

Lets face it, the rain is here, at least where I live.  I purchased a pair of the Hunter Boa rain boots last spring since it was pouring in San Francisco.  Unfortunately, by the time they arrived the rain had stopped so I only had the chance to wear them once, so I’m very excited that I can now start wearing them again.  If you’re considering on purchasing the same Hunter rain boots as me… here’s a little tip I wished someone would have told me before purchasing.  The boots are very heavy, so much so  that I could not drive while wearing them.  It was extremely difficult for me to move my foot from the gas to the break… so you can imagine I drove like a granny that day on the freeway.  Other than that though, I give the boots a 2 thumbs up because they are very comfortable and cute.  But if you want to go a different route, there are so many cute and affordable options out there, that will definitely have you singing and dancing in the rain.

From left to right: Hunter Boa Tall Rain Boots $225; Kamik ‘Ellie’ Rain Boots $79.95; Burberry Check Pattern Rain Boots $195; Target Matte Solid Knit Cuff Rain Boots $29.99; Juicy Couture ‘Slick’ Emblem Rain Boots $110

 

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Give Rain the Boot

  1. sagemag says:

    I think a pair of mustard or army rubber rain boots would go great with the army parka I just bought.

Leave a Reply

