Ankle Boots Under $50

Hello Pink Layers,
I would like to see you do a report on ankle boots. I really like them and want to get a pair, but I don’t know what to wear them with. I would love to hear what you have to say since I really appreciated your report on rain boots. And please…don’t say skinny jeans, leggings or bubble skirts. I can’t pull off any of those. Also, I would like a recommendation for a pair under $50…for I am cheap.
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Walking Around in Boring Boots

Dear “Walking Around in Boring Boots,”
You really made me work for this post.  I have to say that searching for boots under $50 was not easy but I think I found a few options that you’ll like.  With regards to what to wear them with, the possibilities are truly endless.  Yes you can wear them with jeans (no need to be skinny jeans) but they look really good with pants (try them with high-waisted wide-legged pants) long skirts and even dresses (above the knee).  Good luck with your search and send me a pic so I can see what you end up with.

Forever21 Work Boot $29.80

Target Journee Rope Detail Boot $44.99

Michael Antonio McKey Boot $48.95

Promiscuous Trecey $56.70

Gomax Giorgia Ankle Boot $40.00

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ankle Boots Under $50

  1. LOVE the Michael Antonio’s. I’ve been looking for booties since September… no luck -__-.
    Will check out those sites though, nothing better than affordable fashion!

  2. Tonia says:

    Totally agree, and they come in 5 different colors. Check out the brown suede… really cute!!

Leave a Reply

