In Search of the Perfect Oversized Watch

I’ve been searching for the perfect oversized gold watch for some time now.  I know I’m a little behind on this trend, since celebrities have been sporting the gold statement piece since last year, but I guess it’s never too late to get in on the action.  One of the reasons it has taken me so long to find a watch is because I’ve been looking for a gold timepiece with a black face.  Who knew it would be so difficult to find?  Since I’ve wasted a year searching with absolutely no results, I finally gave up on the black face idea and now my options are endless.  Michael Kors really does have an amazing selection when it comes to gold watches and I am really loving the one with the blue face from Shopbop.  My birthday is coming up and I am confident I will be sporting a gold watch just in time for Christmas.  Tick tock tick tock!

From left to right: Michael Kors Men’s Oversized Watch $195; ASOS Rose Gold Effect Retro Style Watch $37.93; Burberry Gold IP Watch $495; Michael Kors Rounds Stainless Steel Watch $180; Urban Outfitters Wraparound Watch $38; Michael Kors Large Runway Watch $250

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

