Palladio vs. Boscia – The Blotting Wars

Palladio Rice Paper $3.00

Boscia Blotting Linens $10

We’ve all been there…  it’s 2 p.m. and you look in the mirror and you can see your reflection in your t-zone.  Even though I probably should, I rarely touch up or re-apply my makeup throughout the day so blotting papers have been a life saver for me.  These little treasures absorb oil from my face without messing up my makeup, leaving me looking fresh faced again, like I did when I first applied my makeup.  I’ve tried both the Palladio Rice Paper and the Boscia Blotting Linens.  The Palladio Rice Paper is absolutely amazing!  Not only do these papers remove excess oils, but the back side of the tissue contains powder for finishing and maintaining that matte finish for the rest of the day… absolutely amazing!  The Boscia Blotting Linens will also banish the shine from your face and they’re made out of 100% linen, but I love the matte (thanks to the powder) finish that the Palladio Rice Paper provides.  Because I now spend a lot of time overseas, I stock up whenever I can on the Palladio blotting sheets.  Give them a shot, you won’t regret it.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

