Love, love, love Sonya Dakar

Sonya Dakar Hydrasoft Lotion Acne

I can honestly say that it has taken me years to find the perfect moisturizer.  I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on different moisturizers hoping to find that perfect combination.  My perfect tube of moisture would consist of an oil-free lotion that would not only hydrate my acne prone skin, but would help reduce my break outs and keep me moisturized not oily throughout the day.  Well I am happy to report that this miracle product does exist and it goes by the name of Sonya Dakar Hydrasoft Lotion.

I’ve been using Sonya Dakar products for about two years now and I couldn’t be happier with the results.  All of the products that I have tried have been exceptional but the hydrasoft lotion is my absolute favorite.  The lotion is ultra light, never clogs up my pores and calms and soothes my skin.  Since I spend most of my time overseas I always stock up on this product because I am terrified that I’ll run out.  Currently I have 2 back-up bottles and I’ll probably buy one more when I’m back in San Francisco.  At $77 a bottle this product is not cheap but it does last a very long time and I use it every day so it’s definitely worth the money.  I also just recently purchased the Sonya Dakar Mud Lavender Wash which I’m very excited to try.  For the ultimate treat, if you’re in the Los Angeles area visit the Sonya Dakar Skin Clinic.  That’s my goal next time I’m in town!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love, love, love Sonya Dakar

  1. Eszter says:

    Great timing..was just about to ask you if you can recommend a good moisturizer since I need to buy one this weekend, mine just ran out. Wanted to try something new anyways..where can I buy this miracle moisturized? Sephora? Bloomies? Btw, I am LOVING the “Angelina Jolie” lip gloss, I got the same color you had but want to get a darker shade too, I carry it everywhere. Miss you, xoxo

  2. Tonia says:

    Besides online, you can buy it at Barneys in SF and at other high end retail stores around the country. Check out the website first to see which type of Hydrasoft lotion you need. I’m almost out of my Cantecaille lip gloss. I love this stuff!! Miss you too E.

Leave a Reply

