Great Hair in Half the Time Thanks to Redken

Redken Velvet Gelatine 07 $17

I’ve been blow drying my hair straight since the age of 13, so needless to say I’ve used plenty of hair products.  When I first saw the Redken Velvet Gelatine 07 blow dry gel I was a bit hesitant at first.  I had no idea that the pink gelatine inside the tube would be the cure to my limp, lifeless hair.  The first thing I noticed was the smell.  The product truly smells like men’s cologne which is a bit odd, but after you blow dry your hair the scent is no longer there, which is a good thing because it could get you into trouble with your significant other.  The next thing I noticed (this is my favorite part about this product) is that my hair dried in half the time after I applied the product.  This is truly amazing since I have a lot of hair and it takes usually 30 minutes to blow dry my locks straight.  In the end, I was left with bouncy, fluffy (in a good way), silky hair.  I do wish though that it made my hair more shiny, but that problem can be fixed with a little spray gloss on top.  Overall, this is a great product and if you hate spending a lot of time blow drying your hair, I promise, this will cut your bonding time with your blow dryer in half.

 

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

