Go NAKED With Urban Decay

Naked Palette by Urban Decay $48

So I know I’m probably the millionth blogger who’s writing a review on Urban Decay’s Naked palette, but this product is too good for me not to do my own write-up.  Since this palette was released about a year ago, it was constantly sold out everywhere.  I tried to get my hands on it for more than six months with no luck.  Finally, about four months ago, I found it on the Urban Decay website and ordered immediately.  Since then, I kid you not, I have only worn eyeshadow from that palette.  I have completely neglected all my other shadows… and for good reason.  These shadows are by far the BEST I have ever used… and no, I am not exaggerating.  The colors are very pigmented and you can mix and match all 12 of them.  I know some of you may think that the entire palette will be packed with boring neutrals, but that is not the case.  The NAKED palette includes everything from pretty champagnes to dark, sparkly gunmetal.  The palette also comes with their eyeshadow primer (reviewed here)  and a shadow brush.  I love the fact that all these great colors are in one case that I can take with me when I’m traveling, so I don’t have to deal with multiple shadows taking up space in my makeup bag.  I know I’ve recommended many products in the past, but this is definitely one your need to add in your makeup bag!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Go NAKED With Urban Decay

  1. Belle says:

    i totally agree with you on this one. the naked palette has been reviewed soooo much in the online beauty community, but what can you say? you cant go wrong with this palette at all! i love mine, and like you i’ve only recently had it for a couple of months now because it was sold out!

Leave a Reply

