Guerlain Primer

Guerlain Meteorites Light-Diffusing Perfecting Primer $69

What’s the secret to a flawless makeup application?  Primer!  I’ve shied away from primers for a while in fear that they would clog my pores, but I’ve come to realize that if you use the right primer, that won’t happen.

I have to admit that the reason I tried the Guerlain Meteorites Light-Deffusing Perfecting Primer was the packaging.  It’s a gorgeous clear bottle with pink pearls inside… who could resist?  I was even happier when I tried it and the product was amazing.

The main thing that I love about this primer is that it brightens my face.  It almost seems that the pearls contain little bursts of sunshine and they peek through after I’ve put on my makeup, but without adding shine.  I knew this product was a keeper when my husband said my face was glowing.  Besides the ethereal glow, the primer also smooths your skin, creating a perfectly smooth canvas for the makeup application.  It is a bit pricey but a little goes a long way and it really is worth the money.  I’m certain you will love this primer, but even if you don’t, it will look great on your vanity.   xoxo

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guerlain Primer

  1. Eszter says:

    This is one of my all time favorite makeup products and it smells like violets too! Love it:)

  2. girlgotstyle says:

    ooh I really want to try this now!

  3. Tonia says:

    girlgotstyle… give it a try. I haven’t used another primer since I found this one. Let me know how it goes 🙂

  4. girlgotstyle says:

    I splurged and bought this! I love it, amazing. Have realised since using this that my Georgio Armani primer was way too heavy and not good for my pores at all. I’m lit up like a Christmas tree, seriously. Thanks for recommending this!!!

  5. Tonia says:

    girlgotstyle … I’m so glad you like it. A little does go a long way so it will last you forever!!! I still have some left in mine and bought this a year ago.

  6. Pingback: Springtime Favorites! | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

