Protect your Haircolor with Fekkai

Fekkai Salon Technician Colorcare Shampoo $25

As I’ve mentioned before I’m very selective when it comes to my shampoo.  I thought that I had found the perfect shampoo/conditioner with the Moroccan Oil Moisture Repair but after using it for more than 6 months I decided that it wasn’t for me.  Not because I didn’t love the results, I did (read here) but because I started getting breakouts on my neck from the shampoo/conditioner combo.  That of course meant back to the drawing board.

I’ve wanted to try the Fekkai Salon Technician Color Care shampoo for some time so I decided to give this a try.  I’ve been using this for about a month now and so far I love what I see.  Since my hair is highlighted, my main concern from a shampoo is that it doesn’t strip out the color… and this doesn’t.  It’s actually formulated with an anti-fade color complex that’s supposed to make your hair look like it did when you left the salon.  Ok, lets not kid ourselves, two months after my highlights my hair color will not be as vibrant as it was when I got it colored, but at least it has a great shine and bounce.  I also like this shampoo because it does not weigh my hair down and it smells great.  The only down side is that it’s not sulfate-free.  I know more brands are now coming out with sulfate-free products but I have not been able to find a good sulfate-free shampoo for colored hair.  Let me know if you have any recommendations.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Protect your Haircolor with Fekkai

  1. Pingback: Get Hollywood Hair with Neil George Hair Care Products | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

