Avene Thermal Spring Water… A Multifunctional Product

Avene Thermal Spring Water 1.76oz $7.50 5.29oz $11.50 10.58oz $16.00

During the summer while at the beach I noticed a continuous trend among European women… their love for Avene Thermal Spring Water.  It really didn’t matter what country they were from, they all pulled out their little spray to mist their faces while taking a break from sunbathing.  I really didn’t know much about this French brand, but I was intrigued so I decided to buy my own spray bottle and see what all the fuss was about.

In Avene, France, lies a thermal spring with water full of softening and healing properties, and that’s the key ingredient in all of the Avene products.  The Thermal Spring Water is a multifunction product that can be used after you cleanse, after shaving, to set your makeup and/or while traveling to keep your skin moisturized.  It’s also advertised as a miracle product for sensitive skin.  The main reason I bought this product was because I ran out of my MAC Fix+ and I needed something to set my makeup.  Although I absolutely love MAC’s Fix+, the Thermal Water does the job equally well, leaving my skin dewy and glowing not oily.  I have also started using it after I cleanse my face to add a shot of moisture to my skin prior to my moisturizer.  It’s also intended to calm down the redness in your face and lighten scars.  Although I haven’t seen a difference in my skin yet, I think I may need to use it for a couple more months.  I love that this product comes in three sizes so it’s perfect for traveling.  I’m very intrigued about the rest of the skin care line but unfortunately I have to wait a bit before I try it out.  I recently ordered quite a few Renee Rouleau products (review coming soon) so I have to try those products first and then move on to something else.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avene Thermal Spring Water… A Multifunctional Product

  1. Pingback: Matify with Avène! | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

