New Skincare Line Botanic Organic Delivers Impressive Results

I admit it!  I’m a skincare junkie.  I have tried every product under the sun and spent thousands of dollars in the process.  It’s not something that I’m proud of, but I’ve always been on the quest for the perfect skincare products that will balance my skin.  Up until about a year ago, I never really thought about the ingredients in the products I used on my face.  That’s until I went out to dinner with the Founder of Botanic Organic,  an environmentally sustainable, organic skincare line.  Kit Gordon and I started talking about her new skincare line Botanic Organic and she asked me a very important question.  “Do you know what’s in the products you are currently using?”  I was embarrassed… I didn’t.  Since then, my journey began in search of organic skincare that would help keep my acneic skin calm and clear.

About two months ago, I met with Kit again, and this time I had the opportunity to try some of her products (actually I am still using them) and I couldn’t be happier.  Prior to trying out the products, my skin was in terrible shape, with consistent breakouts.  Kit was kind enough to give me samples of practically her entire skincare line but especially recommended the Tangerine & Lemon Makeup Remover, Cucumber & Chamomile Hydrating Mist, the Pomegranate & Sea Buckthorn Antioxidant Serum, and the Edelweiss Antioxidant Moisturizer.

Ever since I started using the above products, my skin has regained its moisture and looks nice and plump again.  It was especially dry after using a variety of acne drying lotions.  The Tangerine & Lemon Makeup Remover is a gentle makeup remover infused with tangerine and lemon essential oils along with jojoba and other essential oils to cleanse and balance the skin.  I actually use this as an eye makeup remover and it removes everything including my mascara beautifully.  After I cleanse my skin, I spray on the Cucumber & Chamomile Hydrating Mist which is a nice refreshing toner that helps reduce redness.  I then use the Pomegranate & Sea Buckthorn Antioxidant Serum which combats premature aging and boosts cell regeneration.  Then I immediately follow with the Edelweiss Antioxidant Moisturizer which is an emollient blend of powerful plant extracts, antioxidant and vitamin rich oils and moisturizing hydrosols.

This has now become my nighttime skincare routine, and I couldn’t be happier with the results.  My skin looks healthy again.  It has gone from dry to nicely moisturized and my skin texture has improved.  I still get occasional breakouts but not as often as I used to.  The best part is  knowing that I am using products that are handcrafted in small batches and use the finest natural ingredients.  If you care about what goes on your skin, give Botanic Organic a try and let me know what you think.  Hopefully you’ll love these products just as much as I do.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

