Purity Made Simple for Your Skin

purity made simple mineral oil-free facial cleansing oil

If you’ve been reading my blog long enough, you know by now that I am a huge fan of Philosophy (you can read my past reviews here and here).  I’ve heard so many good things about Philosophy’s Purity Made Simple Mineral Oil-Free Facial Cleansing Oil that I decided to give it a try.

I was a bit hesitant at first because this is a cleansing oil and I was worried that it would make me break out.  Thankfully, the oil-free mineral formula did no such thing.  The cleanser is applied on a dry face which does take some getting used to, but the oil itself feels so luxurious and moisturizing on, that you forget that you haven’t used an ounce of water.  The mineral cleansing oil literally melts away makeup, leaving your skin clean, soft and balanced.  The oil can also be used to remove eye makeup, although I haven’t tried it yet on my eyes.  My only complaint is that I can’t really use it with my Clarisonic MIA because I prefer to use cleansers that lather up a bit, because I feel they work a bit better when combined with the MIA.  For the days I am giving my Clarisonic a rest, this is an amazing cleanser that deep cleans my face while maintaining my skin’s natural moisture levels at the same time.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

