Revlon Lip Butter

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

I’m not a makeup snob, I’m not, but when it comes to drug store makeup, I rarely find something  I like (except mascaras… I love mascaras from L’Oreal).  The last time I used a Revlon product I was in high school, but when I heard about Revlon’s Lip Butter lipstick I decided it was time to reunite with the makeup brand.  After all, it’s been years (not that many yrs… I’m not that old) since our last encounter and a lot of things have changed.  Let me say how pleasantly surprised I was when I tried the lipstick.  The consistency is a buttery balm with a bit of a shine that makes your lips soft and keeps them hydrated.  Definitely not your ordinary  lipstick.  With mango, shea and coconut butter in it… it’s no wonder why the lipstick just glides on the lips.  There’s a wide variety of colors to choose from which is great.  I chose 005 Sugar Frosting (a frosty pink) and 065 Creamsicle (a nude peachy color)  and love both equally.  They’re also great to use with a lipgloss.  At $7.49 a piece you can definitely splurge and buy several shades to try out.  Hmm… what other drugstore makeup product should I try next?

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

