Renée Rouleau Triple Berry Smoothing Peel

Renée Rouleau Triple Berry Smoothing Peel $85.50

I stumbled upon Renée Rouleau’s website a while back and I was immediately impressed with the amount of skincare information including tips and tricks one can find on her site.  I started browsing the different products available and the Triple Berry Smoothing Peel caught my eye (and not because Jessica & Ashley Simpson are fans).  When I’m in Europe, I don’t get facials as often as I do back in the States (still looking for an aesthetician I can trust), and as a result, my skin ends up looking dull.  This product promised to peel away dullness and reveal younger-looking, smoother skin… so I thought it was perfect for me to try.

I have been using this for about six months now and this peel truly is amazing!  The price is a bit steep, especially for the 1.7 oz jar, but a little does go a long way.  I usually use mine once a month, but you can use it as often as three times a month.  The peel itself looks and smells just like raspberry jam (it even has seeds inside)… yum!  Once the red jam-like peel is on, wait about 10 minutes to remove it.  Removing the product is a bit challenging, so it helps if you do so with a washcloth or a sponge.  Once the peel is removed, you will be left with amazing clear and bright skin.  My skin is usually brighter and smoother after using it.  I always make sure to use this peel right before a big event.  My 1.7 oz jar is still half-way full, but I will definitely repurchase this.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

