Splurge vs Steal: The Navy Blue Bag

Even though I’m getting ready to hit the Greek Isles next week for some much needed R&R, I am already starting to think about my Fall wardrobe.  I’m a hand bag collector and my goal is to eventually own a nice bag in every color.  Currently, I am looking to add a navy blue handbag to my collection and I’ve been lusting over the Miu Miu tote, but I have to admit, the Topshop bag is quite similar.  Which of these two beauties do you prefer?

From left to right:  Miu Miu Bow leather tote $1,650; Topshop Bowling bag $72.00

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Splurge vs Steal: The Navy Blue Bag

  1. Definitely the Miu Miu Bow (sorry for your wallet) !

  2. Tonia says:

    Fashion Mayann… definitely feel bad for my wallet. Maybe I can justify it by saying the Miu Miu one will last longer right??

  3. Absolutely ! Thank you for liking my “Tattoos” post !!!

  4. Amy says:

    Yes, the Miu Miu is the best looking bag.

  5. Tonia says:

    Amy… can never go wrong with Miu Miu right??

Leave a Reply

