Put Your Best Hand Forward

Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Correcting Hand Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 $35

This past week has been extremely hot, so I’ve been slathering on my SPF like there’s no tomorrow.  While I never forget to apply sunscreen on my face… I often find myself forgetting to apply SPF on the back of my hands.  As we age, our hands are the first part on our body to show aging (yikes!), so slathering on hand lotion is not enough to keep them looking young… sunscreen is a must!  Since I usually forget to do this step, I was so excited when I discovered Clinique’s new hand cream with SPF.  Problem solved!  According to the brand… the Even Better Dark Spot Correcting cream has SPF 15, moisturizes and evens out skin tone.  The consistency of the cream is a bit thicker, which I like, and absorbs quickly.  A little does go a long way.  I really haven’t noticed a more even skin tone… but then again I don’t have sun spots or dark spots on my hands.  If I could change one thing about this product is that I would make it a bit more moisturizing.  I know that products with SPF can sometimes be a bit drying, but for a hand cream this needs to be a tad more moisturizing.  I will definitely continue to use this product, just not sure if I would purchase it again.  What do you use on your hands?  Any favorites?

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

