Perfect Brows with Anastasia Beverly Hills!

Lets talk brows!  Before I tell you about my new discovery, let me start by saying that my brows have always been on the thinner side (wish I could say the same about my thighs… but I digress).  When I was 16 years old, I decided to go for the first time and get my brows waxed.  I ended up going to the nail salon (mistake #1) and trusted a random store employee to do the waxing (mistake #2).  As you can guess, the result wasn’t pretty.  The so-called aesthetician ended up waxing half of my right eyebrow off.  Since then, my right brow is quite thinner than the left (it never quite grew back).  A lot has changed since I was 16, and although my brows look much better now, I still don’t have naturally thick, full brows.  I get my brows waxed once every 6 months!

But my “puny eyebrow days” are over!  I discovered the Anastasia 6 Element Essential Brow Kit during my last trip to San Jose and fell instantly in love with it.  Here’s what it includes:  Precision Tweezers, Brow Powder Duo, Brow Stencils (Set of Five Shapes), Mini Duo Brush #7 and Anastasia’s Best-Selling Clear Brow Gel.  This little kit is amazing!  First of all, I love that the brow powder comes in 2 colors (I chose Golden Blonde and it fills my brows in… perfectly).  The stencils are great to use to fill your brows in, or use them to tweeze around those crazy little hairs.  The kit is great, but if you purchase just one thing from Anastasia, you have to try the Brow Wiz.  This little guy has been my best friend since I discovered him.  This pencil allows you to actually recreate the look of brow hair and draws the teeny tiniest of lines.  AMAZING!  I’m on my second pencil already!  I use Ash Blonde and it blends perfectly with the powder.  Groomed brows can really transform a face… so make sure to put your best brow… forward!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perfect Brows with Anastasia Beverly Hills!

  1. aoifeanderson says:

    Hey, I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! 🙂 http://fashionandfairydust.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/liebster-award/

  2. I’ve heard amazing things about her and not living on the west coast, the products is the closest I can come to having her do my brows 😉

  3. Tonia says:

    aoifeanderson you’re so sweet thank you! I’ll have everything up on the blog within a few days 🙂

  4. Tonia says:

    ADetailedHouse I completely agree!!! Let me know what you think once you try it out

Leave a Reply

