Liebster Award

Image from Hello Lidy

A very big thank you to fashionandfairydust for nominating me for a Liebster Award.  The Liebster award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers… so thank you, thank you, thank you Aoifie!

Official Rules:

  •  Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.
  • They must also answer the 11 questions the ‘tagger’ has set for them.
  • They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
  • They must then choose 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers and tag them in their post.
  • These lucky bloggers must then be told.
  • There are no tag backs.

11 Things About Me:

  1. I treat my shoes and purses like they’re my babies
  2. I started college when I was 16 years old
  3. I speak 2 languages, and now learning a 3rd
  4. I love school!  If I could go back for my PhD and not work full time I would do it in a heartbeat!
  5. I love traveling but hate flying.
  6. I could eat sushi all day, everyday
  7. I hate public speaking
  8. I love doing other people’s makeup
  9. My one-piece swimsuit from kindergarten still fits.  I’m only 5’1 and it’s made of stretchy material.  Needless to say I’ll never wear it out!!
  10. I know every Seinfeld episode by heart
  11. I love chandeliers!  Eventually, I would like to have one in every room of my house

Questions from fashionandfairydust

  1. When and why did you decide to start blogging?  I started blogging a little over 2 years ago and blogging has become my hobby.  It’s a way for me to share my insane addiction to beauty products and fashion… but most of all, I love the interaction I have with my readers.
  2. Where do you wish you were right now?  At the beach.  I’m not ready for summer to end
  3. What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?  Spend time with my husband since I don’t see him very often.
  4. What is your favorite trend for Fall 2012?  Maroon will be the color of choice for Fall, so I think it’s time for me to invest in a pair of maroon colored pants.
  5. Who is your style icon?  I have so many.  The Olsen twins, Victoria Beckham, Kate Bosworth, Olivia Palermo… the list goes on and on.
  6. What was your best celebrity encounter?  I shared an elevator with Robin Williams once at a parking garage in San Francisco.
  7. What is the most annoying thing to happen to you recently?  Dealing with unprofessional people while apartment hunting and on a deadline is pretty annoying.
  8. Sky-diving or scuba-diving?  Definitely scuba diving (see fear of flying above).
  9. Favorite comfort food?  Pasta, pizza and Oreo cookies.  Hopefully not all at once
  10. What is the best concert you’ve ever been to?  Vanessa Mae at the Odeon of Herodes in Athens was pretty amazing
  11. One item you regret buying, and one item you regret not buying?  One item I regret buying:  An Equipment shirt that’s one size too big.  I still need to find a good seamstress to have it taken in.  One item I regret not buying:  Isabel Marant Bekett sneakers in black.  The only ones left in my size are in silver.  I look like an astronaut!!

My Nominees:
Bee Loves Beauty
Chameleonic
Girl Got Style
Imprime Leopard
J’adore Couture
Laced in Leather
Life by Sofie
My Stylistic Life
Posh to Ganache
Thrifty Girl Loves
Vanilla Crush

My Questions for You:

  1. What is the one thing that your readers don’t know about you?
  2. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
  3. The last thing you splurged on was?
  4. What do you wish to buy this Fall?
  5. What’s your favorite book?
  6. Your favorite travel destination is?
  7. One beauty product you cannot live without:
  8. What is the one piece of clothing that every woman should have in her closet?
  9. Who is the one person you would like to meet?
  10. Who inspires you?
  11. Words of wisdom:
About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. aoifeanderson says:

    You are welcome! Really enjoyed your answers – some are hilarious! 🙂

  2. Tonia says:

    hehe thanks 🙂

  3. Laura Wong Ravinder says:

    i want a chandelier in every room too! how are we not the same person??! ps. LOVE the wooden cake stand you got us, it looks so good in our apartment! miss you.
    xo

  4. Pingback: Splurge vs Steal – The Wedge Sneaker | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

