Avène Cold Cream Body Lotion for the Cold Winter Months!

Avène Body Lotion with Cold Cream $27

About a year ago I wrote this post, discussing my newly found love for Avène.  I started my love affair with the Thermal Spring Water but have since then, quickly incorporated more products into my beauty routine.

My recent obsession is the Avène Body Lotion with Cold Cream.  I don’t have dry skin but I always choose body lotions that are thicker and designed for dry skin.  I slather on body lotion religiously after the shower but never reapply throughout the day, so that’s why I tend to choose heavier formulations…  so they can lock in the moisture longer.  The consistency of this lotion is thick, but once it’s applied to the skin, it is absorbed immediately…. no greasy residue whatsoever!  The lotion smells clean and fresh and not overpowering which I like.  I stay clear of body lotions with heavy scents because I don’t want the scent interfering with my perfume.  This lotion also includes Avène Thermal spring water to soothe and soften skin which is an added bonus since I love the Thermal spring water so much.  I have a feeling I will be using this lotion all winter long.  My only complaint is that it doesn’t come in a smaller size.  The 400 ml bottle is really hard to travel with.  Next up on my “shopping list” is the Clarins Rich Body Lotion.  I can’t wait to compare the two.  Which body lotion are you loving during the cold winter months?

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avène Cold Cream Body Lotion for the Cold Winter Months!

  1. Pingback: Matify with Avène! | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

