Splurge vs Steal – The Wedge Sneaker

I have been kicking myself  for some time now that I missed the opportunity to buy a pair of Isabel Marant sneakers.  Of course, the bright side is I’m $700 richer since the price tag is a bit steep.  My first reaction when I first laid eyes on the bulky “zapatos” was negative.  In fact, I thought they were hideous.  Well over time, these beauties started popping up everywhere I went… from bloggers’ feet, to celebrities to just random people in the street.  And that’s when it happened.  I went from repulsed to obsessed.  I had a chance to try a pair on in silver (read here) but they just weren’t for me.  Since they are sold out everywhere… and I mean EVERYWHERE, I may have to settle for something similar… although I am not a fan of knock-offs.  What do you think?  Wait till next year hoping Isabel Marant will re-release them or settle for a more cost-friendly version?

From left to right:  Isabel Marant Bekett Sneakers $685;  Steve Madden Hilight Sneakers $149.95

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

