Take a mini spa break at home

Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil $54

The holidays are officially here!  With Thanksgiving just a day away (if you’re in the U.S) and Christmas just five weeks away, what’s meant to be the most wonderful time of year can turn into the most stressful time of the year.  Whether you are traveling, gift buying or just worried about spending time with your weird uncle and obnoxious cousins… it’s nice to try and take a little break from it all during the hectic holiday season.  I always try and fit in a spa session during this time but sometimes it’s not feasible.  Well, I think I found the next best thing.  A mini spa session at home using the Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil.

I discovered this little gem while reading the Clarins blog.  I have always been a fan of the brand and since I’m a huge fan of body oils I decided to splurge and give it a try.  First let me start off by saying this body oil smells amazing!  You really do feel like you’re in a spa when you’re using it.  The smell is what actually prompted me to buy it when I was at Sephora.  Once you get passed the smell, the rest is pretty great as well.  The oil contains 100% pure plant extracts, and it’s intended to improve skin elasticity, improve the appearance of stretch marks  and maintain firmness (who doesn’t want firm skin?).  What I loved about this oil is that it’s fast absorbing and my skin felt soft and moisturized all day but not oily or sticky.  The oil feels very luxurious and it just adds to the “mini-spa at home” experience.  When you need a little break from the hustle and bustle of the holidays or just everyday life, take a nice bath and use the Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil right after.  You will feel relaxed and refreshed ready to go back out and face the shopping crowds at the mall.  Happy Holidays!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take a mini spa break at home

  1. Pingback: Smooth Skin Essentials | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

