Bright Skin for the New Year with Korres

Korres Wild Rose Instant Brightening Mask $12.05

Korres Wild Rose Instant Brightening Mask $12.05

Happy New Year lovelies!  I am back after doing a bit of traveling for the holidays.  Since I tend to spend a lot of time at airports, one of my favorite pastimes (besides hanging out at the lounge) is to check out all the beauty and skincare products at the airport.  Last week I had a few hours to kill between flights in Frankfurt, Germany, and I bought a few things, one of them being the Korres Wild Rose Instant Brightening Mask.  Despite the fact that I used to live in Greece where Korres is wildly popular, I never had the urge to try it before.  What temped me to buy it this time, is when I saw that the mask’s basic ingredient was wild rose oil, which is known for improving skin elasticity and complexion.  Up until now, I have never used a moisturizing mask before (I usually stick to clarifying ones) so I really didn’t know what to expect.  The mask itself is not very thick which I liked and it’s easily applied.  The scent is strong but it smells great so I didn’t mind it at all.  I’ve used the mask a couple of times now and I absolutely love it.  My skin is definitely brighter after each use.  The only negative about this product is the size.  The tube is 16mL, which is rather small… which means you get about 4-5 maximum uses out of it.  Despite the small size though, I highly recommend this product.  It’s the perfect antidote to your dry and dull winter skin.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bright Skin for the New Year with Korres

  1. Pingback: Springtime Favorites! | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

