Erborian 5-In-1 BB Creme

Erborian BB Creme Light

Erborian BB Creme Light

By now most of you have heard of BB creams.  I have to admit that up until now I was a BB Cream virgin.  I was always curious to see what all the fuss was about, but not curious enough to make my first purchase.  That’s until a few weeks ago, when I laid eyes on the Erborian BB Creme Light.  I think the main selling point for me was that the BB Cream was developed in Korea and all the Korean girls I know have amazing skin so I decided to give it a try.  I also liked that it came in a small tube so I can easily travel with it.  This will definitely come in handy for my overseas flight back to San Francisco next week.

The BB Cream Light 5-in-1 contains a concentrated combination of longevity herbs, used for centuries in Asia. According to the brand, the formula unifies the complexion and “hides” the imperfections, moisturizes, nourishes, and gives an overall smooth skin effect.  My first reaction when I first put it on, was that it looked like I was wearing foundation, but my skin didn’t look cakey.  It provided me with velvety skin, something that my beloved Bare Escentuals foundation never did.  I usually apply it after my moisturizer and it works great, but it can also be applied without moisturizer or used as a makeup base.  I haven’t tried it yet as a makeup base but I may have to give it a shot.  If you live in the US, you can find the BB Cream here and if you’re in Europe, it can be found at your local Sephora.  I highly recommend this if you’re in the market for a light BB cream with great coverage that won’t break you out!  What’s your favorite BB Cream? Let me know in the comments section below.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Erborian 5-In-1 BB Creme

  1. Pingback: CHANEL CC Cream Correction Complete | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

