What’s in my travel bag!

What's in my travel bag
It’s officially travel season and even though I’ve been traveling a bit the past few moths, I have a few more trips planned in the next month including moving to a different country.  I’ve gotten a few requests to show what’s in my travel bag, so what better time than the present?  I recently got the Louis Vuitton Neverfull MM and it’s the perfect travel bag!

Beauty

  • Hand Cream:  I always have a hand cream with me because my hands get extremely dry especially while traveling.  I’m not loyal to a particular brand… usually it’s whatever I have laying around, but the L’Occitane Hand Cream is pretty nice.
  • Lip Balm:  I’m currently loving the Dior Crème de Rose’ Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm SPF 10.  It includes vitamins A and E, and shea butter and leaves the lips soothed, moisturized and nourished.
  • Under Eye Concealer:  I almost always have under eye concealer with me, to hide dark circles after a long flight.  My new favorite is the Eve Pearl Salmon concealer (read my review here).
  • Foundation:  I always carry my bareMinerals Original Foundation with me for touch ups.  If I’m going on a long flight, I’ll also include some makeup wipes from Sephora, so I can take my makeup off during the flight and then re-apply right before landing.
  • Hand Sanitizer:  Whether I’m traveling or just out and about, I always have a hand sanitizer with me.  My favorite ones are from Bath and Body Works.  They’re small, cheap, smell great and don’t dry out your hands like other sanitizers do.
  • Perfume:  I also carry either a roller ball perfume with me or a random sample perfume.  The  one I currently have is Flowerbomb from Viktor & Rolf.
  • Hair Brush:  Since my Mason Pearson brush is a tad big to bring on the plane, I carry a pop-up travel brush from Sephora.

Tech

  • Laptop:  I never travel anywhere without my trusted Sony Vaio S Series laptop.  It goes with me everywhere!  I’ve had it for two years now and I absolutely love it.  It’s very light weight and compact.  I have it in white!
  • Cell phone:  Besides my laptop, the other piece of technology that never leaves my side is my cellphone.  I currently have an iPhone 4 (I know I need to upgrade).  It doesn’t have any of the cool recent features but it’s unlocked which means I can switch SIM cards depending on which country I’m in.  Currently I switch between 3 SIM cards.

Miscellaneous

  • Wallet:  I’ve had my Louis Vuitton wallet for close to seven years now and it still looks brand new.  It’s been with me everyday since then and it still looks great!
  • Travel document holder:  To keep things organized in my purse, I use the Salvador Bachiller Porta Travel Document Holder that I bought in Madrid.  This little gem has slots for my two passports, boarding passes, money, frequent flyer cards and more!  It’s also makes a great gift!  I have it in purple and got the same one for my sister in orange!
  • Makeup bag:  I’ve used the Louis Vuitton small makeup case for the past few years when I travel.  It doesn’t fit a lot of things so it’s best for the plane since I usually don’t take a lot of things with me on the plane.
  • Scarf:  I have plenty of scarfs but I usually bring this Yarnz Camo Leopard Scarf on plane rides.  This cashmere scarf is soft, comfy and warm… the perfect thing to keep me warm during long flights.
  • Book:  I always have some type of reading material with me.  Usually it’s a book and a magazine.  I refuse to buy gossip magazines so you’ll never see me reading US, People, OK, etc.  Instead, I usually stick to InStyle or Vogue.  Currently I’m reading Blow by Blow: The Story of Isabella Blow.

What’s in your travel bag?  Let me know in the comments below!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

