CHANEL CC Cream Correction Complete

CHANEL CC Cream Complete Correction Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 $55

CHANEL CC Cream Complete Correction Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 $55

Hi lovelies. I know it’s been a while since my last update but I have a good reason.  I had a baby 3 months ago (Chloe – Madrid) and I moved to Dubai.  Needless to say that the baby and the move have kept me busy the last couple of months, but everything is now starting to settle down so I’m hoping to be back to my blogging schedule.

Since my last post, I’ve had the chance to try quite a few new products, so I’m excited to start sharing them all with you.  I want to start with my absolute favorite so far… the CHANEL CC Cream Complete Correction Sunscreen SPF 30.  Yes that’s a mouthful!  I mentioned in the past how much I loved my Erborian 5 in 1 BB cream, but I couldn’t find it in Dubai so I needed to find something new.  I’ve heard the hype that CC creams are supposed to be even better than BB creams and I’m a sucker for anything CHANEL, so I decided to give this a try.  This CC cream is something between a moisturizer and foundation, and the result is simply amazing!  The CC cream combines 5 actions in 1 step.  It moisturizes, soothes, protects with SPF 30, prevents wrinkles and evens out imperfections.  I apply it with a beauty blender or with my BECCA makeup brush and the result is simply amazing!  Smooth, natural looking makeup that really does last all day without looking cakey.  The only down side to this product is the color selection.  It only comes in 2 shades, Beige and Beige Rose.  Thankfully I am pretty fair so Beige is perfect for my complexion, but come summer time when the rest of my body is a bit more tanned, this won’t look as nice.  Hopefully, more shades will be introduced soon.  Have you tried CHANEL’s CC cream?  What are your thoughts?

 

 

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

