New Favorites

Recent obsessions
I haven’t done a post about my favorite products lately, so I thought I would include a few of my recent faves.  Of this list, the one product that I am truly excited about is Hand Food from Soap & Glory.  This is truly such a fantastic hand cream. I put it on at night and I am absolutely amazed how soft my hands feel in the morning! I’m not sure if Soap & Glory is available in the US since it’s a UK brand, but I was very happy when I found it in Dubai.  Gotta love Boots!  On this list are also my two new perfumes.  I received Kedu as a gift and it’s phenomenal. The scent is so fresh and different.  It’s supposed to be unisex but I can’t see a guy wearing it.  The scent is very feminine. My other perfume favorite is Dahlia from Givenchy.  I got this on an impulse but I haven’t regretted it. The scent is lovely and it’s perfect for summer. Next item on the list is my Clarins SOS serum.  I’ve been loving everything “Clarins” lately and this serum is great when my skin is feeling a bit red or sensitive.  I just ordered a Dermaroller so I think it’s going to come in handy after my Dermaroller treatments (let me know if you’ve tried this before).  The next products are pretty basic.  I ran out of bronzer, lip balm and shower gel and I decided the ones above which I’m really loving.  The By Terry lip balm is very nice but definitely not worth the price.  I actually prefer the Dior Balm Creme de Rose much better but it’s not sold in the UAE so I’ll have to stock up next time I’m in the US. Have you tried any of the products above? What products are you currently loving?

From left to right: 1) NYX lip gloss $4.99; 2) Givenchy Dahlia Noir $66 3)By Terry Rose Balm $60; 4) Clarins Skin Repair SOS Treatment $62; 5) Victoria’s Secret Tease Scented Body wash $15; 6)Memo “Kedu eau de parfum $230; 7)Guerlain Terracotta Bronzing Powder $52; 8)Soap & Glory Hand Food $8

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Favorites

  1. Love that bronzing powder too! Followed you’re blog, mind following mine? Have a nice day:)

  2. Tonia says:

    Yeah.. I love everything Guerlain!

  3. bikgrlAmy says:

    Sephora carries the Soap & Glory products in the US.

  4. http://missmaisieandme.com/2015/07/03/omg-you-dont-look-your-age-let-me-tell-you-why/

    I have a small blurb on dermarollers ^^ above. I liked them initially- and they did well for friends with acne scarring and my 65 yr old uncle’s forehead wrinkles before his class reunion, but they left my pores bigger in spots… so, I won’t use them again.

    I love the NYX gloss, too, except it is kind of problematic on big lipped gals like me- leaves the weird ‘crud’ after a while. A lot of products do this for me, so IDK if it is a ‘me’ thing or not.

    • Tonia says:

      Oh no, that’s a shame that the dermaroller didn’t work for you. It has worked miracles on my acne scars… not so much on wrinkles though.

      For your lips, try the MAC Prep + Prime Lip. Put it on prior to your lipstick. I used to have the same problem but my lipstick stays put ever since I discovered this!

Leave a Reply

