August Favorites

Monthly Favorites
I always enjoy watching Monthly Favorites YouTube videos from my favorite bloggers, so I decided to do a similar version here on my blog. So without further ado, here are some of the things that I’ve been loving this past month.

Chanel espadrille flats: I was lucky enough to find these babies recently as they are sold out everywhere and they are absolutely amazing. They are super comfortable, very stylish and they add zest to an ordinary outfit. I’ve been basically living in these this past month.
Loreal Professionale Intense Repair Mask: I’ve been using this all summer long in place of my regular conditioner and it’s done wonders for my hair. It’s my favorite hair mask to date… even better than my Kerastase ones!
By Terry Growth Mascara: I’ve discovered the By Terry products recently so I’ve been experimenting with the brand a bit more lately, trying out different products. The mascara claims to actually make your lashes grow as well as lengthen and curl those pesky little hairs. I haven’t noticed if my lashes have actually gotten longer, but this is by far one of the best mascaras I have ever used. My lashes are always very well defined when I use this one.
Dermaroller: This is the one product I am very excited about. Basically what a dermaroller does is puncture the skin (doesn’t that sound pleasant) with the tiny micro needles, so that it will stimulate collagen production which helps improve over skin appearance including scaring. I started using it because I heard that it improves the appearance of scarring. I’ve been using it for 3 months now and I can say that my acne scars have faded by about 50%. That’s amazing considering this little guy cost $5. The needles are a bit uncomfortable on the skin, but you quickly get used to them. I highly recommend you do your research and speak to a skin care professional prior to using one to make sure it’s ok to use on your skin.
Chanel Les Vernis in Frenzy: This has been my favorite nail colour for the past few weeks. It’s the perfect white/grey shade. Perfect all year round.
Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner: What’s a body conditioner you ask? It’s basically a body lotion that you can use in the shower. Genius right? The conditioner has a light scent of roses and is infused with argan oil. The oil leaves your skin silky smooth, not greasy. I love this stuff so much I even make my husband use it. I’m already on my second tub!
Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum: I started using this serum because I saw a review on Huda Beauty and I was sold! Huda was right.. this serum is amazing. It improves the appearance of dark spots, promotes even skintone, and boosts radiance.  I’ve noticed a huge difference in how much brighter my skin actually is. I only use it at night as I usually don’t like to wear a serum during the day because my skin always ends up looking quite oily.
MAC Bronzing Powder in Matte: I received this as a gift and I’m obsessed with it! The color is so natural and it’s the ideal powder to contour with. It’s even better than my Guerlain bronzer that I talked about in my previous post.
Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer: My daughter is 7 months now, which means that I still don’t get a full night’s sleep. I usually get 5 full hours of sleep, which means that along with my beautiful baby girl, I’ve also inherited some pesky under eye circles. My regular concealer didn’t get the job done anymore so I needed a more heavy duty one. A SA at Sephora recommended this one and I really love it. It’s super creamy, covers dark circles really well and it’s buildable. I also heard that the Tarte concealer is really good, but I can’t find any Tarte products in Dubai, so I’ll have to wait and try it once I’m back in the States.
Vince t-shirt: When I say that I’ve been living in this t-shirt all summer long I am not joking. The t-shirt really looks quite plain on the hanger, but I love the shape of it and how loose it is. It especially looks amazing with my white and grey skinny jeans.

From left to right: 1)Chanel Lambskin espadrille flats; 2)Loreal Professionale Intense Repair Mask $60; 3) By Terry Growth Mascara $47.50; 4)Dermaroller $4.53; 5)Chanel Nail Colour $27.00; 6)Lush Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner $32.95; 7)Caudalie Vinoperfect Serum $79; 8)MAC Bronzing Powder $25; 9)MakeupForever Concealer $32; 10)Vince t-shirt $116.86

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

