Splurge vs. Steal: The Basic Black Scarf!

Splurge vs steal - The basic scarf
So I think I am having winter withdrawal symptoms. It’s beginning of November and the weather is still in the low 90’s in Dubai. Although it’s great for night time, especially dining al fresco, it’s not so great during the day as you continue to melt while walking outside. Even with the temperatures soaring outside, I always find myself gravitating towards cold weather clothes while I’m inside the nice cool malls.  I’ve been looking for a basic black scarf for some time. The one I currently have is an eternity scarf that I received as a gift from Victoria’s Secret, and it’s seen better days. I stumbled upon both the ZARA and Forever 21 scarf on the same day and I have to say they are almost identical. They are also both made from 100% acrylic! Now the price of the ZARA scarf is not exactly a splurge, but it’s still twice as much as the one from Forever 21. After much contemplation, I went with F21.  I haven’t put it to use yet, but hoping to do so next month. I will let you know my thoughts on my Instagram page. Until then… enjoy the cooler weather where you are 🙂

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

