My Updated Perfume Collection

Perfume collection - Pink-Layers.com

Ever since I posted this photo on Instagram, I had quite a few people emailing me asking for an updated perfume collection post. My last perfume post was a year ago (read here), so I thought it was time. I constantly change up my scent depending on my mood, but I think these four below will always be in my collection. In my opinion they are timeless classics!

Favorite perfumes - Pink-Layers.comGypsy Water by Byredo Parfums; Kedu by Memo Paris; Chanel Beige; Sisley Eau du Soir

Of these three below, Dahlia from Givenchy is my favorite. It’s such a fresh smell, that can be easily worn during the winter and/or summer months. It also reminds me of the Duty Free cosmetic section at airports (random I know).

Favorite perfumes - Pink-Layers.com - 3

Prada Infusion d’Iris; diptyque Philosykos; Givenchy Dahlia Noir

Can you tell the Escada bottle is a little beaten up? I’ve had this one since 2008. I wore this perfume on my wedding day and Escada has since discontinued this scent so I rarely wear this perfume. I like to smell it from time to time, as it always brings back great memories.

Favorite perfumes - Pink-Layers.com - 2

Escada; Valentina by Valentino; Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb

I heard great things from everyone about the new Elizabeth & James Nirvana perfumes, so I decided to try the rollerballs first to see which one I liked better. White is by far my favorite. The black one is too strong for me. I also included my all time favorite hair mist in the picture… Herra Protect Hair Perfume. I discovered this when I lived in Dubai. It is the most luxurious hair perfume I have ever tried. The smell is intoxicating, but not overbearing. It smells sexy yet elegant.

Favorite perfumes - Pink-Layers.com - 4

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black; Herra Protect Hair Perfume; Balenciaga Paris; Elizabeth and James Nirvana White; La Praire Midnight Rain

I will definitely be adding a few more to my collection above including Bottega Veneta, Bottega Veneta The Knot and Cartier for the summer. What scents are you currently loving?

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Updated Perfume Collection

  1. Pingback: 10 Little Secrets Tag | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

