New Makeup Brand Alert: Bassam Fattouh

Bassam Fattouh

Have you heard of Bassam Fattouh? Up until seven months ago, I had no idea who he was, but I discovered his makeup line while living in Dubai. Bassam is a Lebanese celebrity makeup artist who has created an amazing makeup line. Bassam’s latest collection has an innovative twist and packaging that features illustrations by the internationally acclaimed Liselotte Watkins. Great packaging is always a plus when it comes to makeup!

So I decided to try two things from his line and absolutely love both of them. My favorite of the two products is the Baked Illuminator in Pink Revolution. I’ve become a blush addict lately so naturally this caught my eye. This is actually advertised as both a bronzer and a blush, but I can’t imagine using this all over the face because of its pink undertones. The color is a gorgeous pink/golden color that makes your cheeks glow. The consistency is so gorgeous, that I think it’s quite similar to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush.

The next product that I purchased was a lip gloss in the color Rouge Q8. The lip gloss is rich and creamy, long lasting and best of all… not sticky. Browsing the Bassam Fattouh site, there are quite a few other products that seem promising, including the Backlighting Legally Bronze for the face. I will have to get my hands on it next time I’m in Dubai. In the meantime, let me know if any of you have tried this brand and what your thoughts are. Would love to try out a few more things.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Makeup Brand Alert: Bassam Fattouh

  1. Pingback: June Favorites | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

