Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you probably know that the latest and greatest in makeup is anything from Charlotte Tilbury. I currently decided to familiarize myself with the brand and bought a few things (separate reviews coming up) including the Magic Cream. This was by far the one product that really caught my eye because she’s used it backstage on models for years. Since it’s a moisturizer, I was worried that it may make me break out, but thankfully my fears were put to rest.

I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and I’ve had absolutely no breakouts. Charlotte Tilbury describes the cream as a secret mix of patented anti-age ingredients, a hyaluronic acid booster plus floral extracts that lift and transform tired skin in an instant. So basically… magic in a bottle! The cream itself feels quite thick but it absorbs very quickly into the skin, leaving a soft glow behind. Since I started using this cream my skin is super soft and dewy. My dry patches have completely disappeared and my skin is perfectly moisturized. The price is a bit steep, but a little does go a long way so this will last you a very long time.  This is truly one of the best moisturizes I have used. Magic in a jar!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream

  1. you use the Eu or the US version of it?
    lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

    • Tonia says:

      Annie, I bought if from the US. Is there a difference between the two???

      • Hi my lovely Tonia! 😊
        Yes! Apparently there’s a huge difference between the two formulations! I only used the Eu one so I can’t really tell what this huge difference is! But from what I’ve red and from the YT videos I’ve watched, the US formula is heavier and irritating even if it’s specially created for your specific skin type!
        I’m not sure yet, why they came out with two different things… I suppose they had to be careful what ingredients they were allowed to use, since the list of ingredients they can use in a face product in the States it’s so so so different from the list of ingredients we’re allowed to make our cosmetics with here in Europe!… 😕😕😕
        Lots of xx

  2. Tonia says:

    Hi Annie. I’m so dissapointed to hear that. I had no idea there were two different formulas. I love the one I received from the US and it hasn’t irritated my skin. Once I’m out I will order from the UK just so I can compare the two. Thanks so much hun for the info!!!

Leave a Reply

