My Morning Skincare Routine

Morning Skincare Routine
La Mer Toner / GlamGlow Eye Treatment Mask / CHARLOTTE’S MAGIC CREAM / Avene Eluage Eye Cream

Last week I wrote about my nightime skincare routine so this week I thought I would share with you the products that I use in the mornings. My morning skincare routine is quite simple. Since I cleanse my face at night, I don’t use my cleanser again in the morning… instead I use only my toner (I started having less breakouts since I started doing this). I use the GlamGlow Eye Treatment mask a few times a week, since I never get enough sleep and it shows. The great thing about this mask is you leave it on for only 3 minutes so it’s very quick and very effective. I then follow with my Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream and Avene eye cream and then apply my makeup. I don’t use a separate sun block, but instead pick makeup that has SPF in it. Currently I am rotating between the Chanel CC Cream, the Chanel Perfection Lumiere and the By Terry Foundation. I would love to find a daytime serum that does not make my skin look oily. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

xoxo

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Morning Skincare Routine

  1. I keep going back and forth on if I want to try the glam glow eye masks!!

    • Tonia says:

      Christina, I know it’s pricey but it has really worked wonders for me. My main issue is dark circles and it instantly brightens my eye area. Little tip if you buy it. Once capsule is enough for BOTH eyes so ignore directions. This way you get double the product. Let me know if you end up trying it 🙂

  2. I have my eye on the CT Magic Cream right now! How do you like it so far?

    • Tonia says:

      I love it! Apparently there are two types of formulas, one for the US and one for Europe. I picked up the US one and even though it’s thicker I haven’t had any issues with it. Haven’t heard much about the eye cream. Does it have the same “magic” ingredients as the face creme?

Leave a Reply

