Makeup Geek : My Favorite Products

Makeup Geek

I had the pleasure of meeting the lovely Marlena Stell of Makeup Geek at the iFabbo Conference I organized in San Francisco back in October of 2013. I had been a huge fan of hers for years and was thrilled when she agreed to be part of my conference.  Besides being an amazing educator, vlogger and blogger, she has also started her own makeup line. I currently have a few items from her collection (pictured above) and they are absolutely phenomenal!

The quality of the shadows is amazing, and they are just as good as my Naked pallets, but for a fraction of the cost. The shadows blend wonderfully and both the mats and the shimmers are very wearable. My favorite Makeup Geek product though has to be the Gel Liner. The pigment is amazing! I was using Bobbi Brown gel liners for years but was getting a bit fed up with them because they either a)dried out too quickly, or b)the color faded half way through the day. I haven’t had any of these issues with the Makeup Geek gel liners. They stay put all day long and the color is just as intense as when I first apply it. I’ve loved everything I’ve tried so far from the MG collection, so next up, I will be trying some of her lipsticks and the new foil shadows coming out later this year. Have you tried any of the Makeup Geek products? Let me know your thoughts below.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

