Product Empties – May 2015

Product empties
Clarins skincare / GlamGlow face care / Clarins lip treatment / Bioderma / Apivitaody cleanser / Apivita body scrub /  Stila waterproof liquid eyeliner

I love watching empties videos on YouTube, so here’s my written version. You ever have the feeling that all your beauty products run out at the same time? That’s what I feel happened this month. I ran out of quite a few things. Some I will repurchase again like the Apivita shower gel. If you haven’t tried it… it’s amazing. Very nourishing and creamy! Another favorite of mine that I will repurchase? The Stila liquid eye liner in dark brown. This is by far the best liquid eye liner I have ever tried. I put this on in the morning and it doesn’t budge until I take it off at night. The felt tip is very thin and easy to use. Another favorite is the Glam Glow mask. This is a pricy mask, but oh so good! Worth every penny. I will definitely be buying this again along with the Clarins lip moisturizer.

Things that I won’t repurchase right away include the Apivita body scrub and Clarins Double Serum. The Apivita scrub wasn’t exfoliating enough for me. I’m not a fan of super gentle scrubs, so this one just wasn’t a favorite. With regards to the Clarins serum, although I loved it, I will hold off on re-purchasing for a while. I still need to get through my Caudalie brightening serum and I also purchased the Sunday Riley Good Genes serum that I’ve heard so many good things about. Bioderma has always been a favorite of mine but I recently purchased the Camomile Eye Makeup Remover and I’ve been loving, so I’ll wait a while until I switch back.

Let me know what you’re loving in the comment section below… would love to try out some new things.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Product Empties – May 2015

  1. RavishingRoses says:

    Love a good empties!! Love your blog would be great if you could check my latest post too 🙂

  2. Yes! My products always run out at the same time! Annoying and expensive!

Leave a Reply

