Sachajuan Hair Care

Sachajuan
Sachajuan Colour Save Shampoo $28 / Sachajuan Colour Save Conditioner $30

I’ve been using Kerastase shampoos, conditioners and masks for as long as I can remember. Occasionally I will venture off and use Moroccan Oil (read here), Neil George (read here) and Lush (read here) but my love affair with Kerastase has been pretty consistent.  That was until I discovered the Sachajuan hair care line. I started using Sachajuan about six months ago and I love their products so much that I haven’t purchased any Kerastase products since then.

I’ve been using the Colour Save Shampoo and Conditioner and these two products have made my hair super soft, smooth and silky these past few months. The shampoo’s formula is based on ocean silk technology and adds extra body to my hair, while protecting my color treated hair. Both the shampoo and conditioner smell amazing and do a great job at keeping my tresses shiny and hydrated! The shampoo formula feels very rich and the conditioner is very light weight. The perfect combination! The price point is the same as Kerastase, so you are paying a bit more than drugstore shampoos and conditioners… but your hair will thank you for it. Since I usually tend to have two different shampoos and conditioners in my shower at all times, I think Sachajuan and Kerastase will be keeping each other company. That’s of course until my next big discovery!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

