Sephora Collection: Mixed Metals Baked Eye and Face Palette

Sephora Mixed Metals Palette

I currently own quite a few eye shadow palettes including both the Naked and Naked2 from Urban Decay so I wasn’t in the market for a new one, but this Sephora Collection palette caught my eye. I’ve never been a fan of any Sephora makeup products. I always want to like them because of the price, but I am always disappointed at the quality. As I was browsing the Sephora website, I came across this palette and the colors seemed absolutely gorgeous, so I decided to give Sephora makeup one last chance. I’ve been playing with this palette for about a week now and I’m excited to say that this is the first Sephora product that I actually like.

The set includes 9 eyeshadows, 1 highlighter and 1 blush. The shadows can be used be used wet or dry for a sheer swipe of color or an intense look. I rarely use the shadows wet because the color is so intense, it’s a bit too much for me. I prefer to use them dry. A lot of people complain that the shadows are not very pigmented when used dry, but for me they are perfect. Out of the entire palette, the blush is my favorite. The color is a dark golden pink that is perfect all year round. My only complaint is that the shadows and the blush don’t blend very easily, but this has always been my experience with baked items. The packaging is also great, very sturdy, great for traveling and it includes 2 smokey eye tutorials so you can have some inspiration when you’re on the go. This palette will definitely come on vacation with me in a few weeks. Thumbs up Sephora… nicely done!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sephora Collection: Mixed Metals Baked Eye and Face Palette

  1. This is gorgeous!!!

  2. Pingback: June Favorites | Pink Layers

Leave a Reply

