Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment

Good Genes Pink Layers

Sunday Riley Good Genes $105

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you probably know that when it comes to serums I tend to switch things up. A lot! Once I finish a bottle, I tend to try something else. Part of it is boredom, part of it is always wanting to see what the next best thing is. Unless the results are amazing, I will usually purchase something different. Well my friends, it has happened. I used up an entire bottle of the Sunday Riley Good Genes serum and I just repurchased my second bottle!! I know, I was shocked as well!

You’ve probably heard a lot of hype about this serum. Well, it’s all true! The serum is packed with key ingredients that plump the look of fine lines to reveal brighter, renewed skin, and support natural circulation to create a smooth, vibrant complexion. It also helps restore damaged skin, reduce hyperpigmentation and scars, reduce the depth and number of lines and wrinkles, and increase skin firmness. Sounds great right? This serum does everything I mentioned above, but that’s not the reason I repurchased it… well it’s part of the reason. The main reason is that it has evened out my skintone. The difference is quite amazing. I still see some scaring, but my overall complexion is incredible. My skin looks more luminous and I don’t even have to highlight as often now because it just glows. I use one pump every night and I feel that’s enough to keep my skin looking great. It is a bit on the pricier side, but it really is worth it. A lot of hype yes… but there’s a reason there’s a cult following for this product. It’s absolutely amazing.

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment

  1. lizlatinsk says:

    This has been on my wishlist for so long! You say you’ve tried lots of other serums – what would you say this is most comparable to? Or is it like a super mix of two or more?

  2. Tonia says:

    I honestly don’t think it compares to any of the other serums I have tried. That said, the Institut Esthederm E.V.E serum is pretty amazing as well. The only downside is that it’s equally expensive 😦

    • lizlatinsk says:

      Thanks I’ll have to look that one up. I’m considering the Rodial Super Acids Daily Serum after trying a sample but want to make sure I make the right investment!

      • Tonia says:

        I’ve used a few things from Rodial and love every one of them. Let me know once you try the Super Acids Daily Serum.. would love to see what you think .

Leave a Reply

