First Impression Review: Tatcha Camelia Cleansing Oil

https://i1.wp.com/athomemms.com/index/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Pure-One-Step-Camellia-Cleansing-Oil-by-by-TATCHA-48-www.tatcha.com_.jpg

I just came back from vacation and after three weeks at the beach, my skin was looking a bit dull and in need of some TLC. I’ve been using the La Mer Cleansing Gel since December but I’ve been itching to try something else. My aesthetitician will probably scold me for changing up cleansers every year or so, but I get bored of using the same cleanser over a year.

I heard about Tatcha Skin Care a little over a year ago, while researching new and up and coming brands for work. What makes this brand special? It’s Geisha inspired skin care from Japan. I’ve been wanting to  try out their products since then, so I decided to try the Ritual Discovery Kit which includes the brand’s bestsellers. I decided to try out one product at a time from the kit, to see which product I liked. First up… the Camelia Cleansing Oil. I am fairly new to cleansing oils but if all cleansing oils are like this one, then I’ve been missing out. From the first time I used it, I couldn’t believe how soft my skin felt. I know I’ve said this before with other products but this doesn’t even compare. I’m talking “baby butt” smooth! The oil which feels very rich and luxurious, is a blend of botanical oils that thoroughly cleanse the skin without stripping it of its natural moisture. My skin feels so moisturized afterwards that I don’t even have to use a toner.

I have acne prone skin so I was a bit worried that this would break me out, but it’s formulated without mineral oil and because it has vitamins A, B, and E, it actually calms and decongests my sensitive skin.  I also use this to remove my eye makeup and it does a beautiful job at removing my mascara and eyeshadow.

This is only a first impression review, but this past week my skin has been looking brighter and smoother and I truly believe it’s because of the Camelia Cleansing Oil. I will do a proper, more in-depth review in a few months. Maybe my skin will be just like a geisha’s by then. Here’s hoping!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Impression Review: Tatcha Camelia Cleansing Oil

  1. Ahhhh I really want to hear more about how the cleanser is in the long-term. I live in Japan and Camellia Oil is in a lot of products but I’ve never tried it.

    • Tonia says:

      I’ve been dying to visit Japan! It’s definitely on my bucket list 🙂 Is Tatcha available in Japan? I will let you know. So far though, I absolutely love it!!

      • You should definitely visit Japan! As for Tatcha, I’m going to look for it next time I go to the drug store and mall. If I can’t find it, I might be brave enough to try a product with similar ingredients. Japan has such a HUGE range of products it’s a little overwhelming.

  2. Tonia says:

    I’m a bit jealous you have so many products to choose from LOL. Tatcha is based in California and I believe they haven’t expanded internationally yet.. but I could be mistaken. Yes, definitely try a similar product with Camellia Oil and let me know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

