Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

Snail Repair Blemis Balm

Yes, you read the title correctly. I am reviewing a BB cream with snails (as in escargots) extracts in it! I’ve been on a Korean Beauty binge lately, and snails extracts were in quite a few of the products I found online. Snail extracts are thought to be an effective treatment for acne and acne scars, because the unique snail enzymes rearrange acne tissue and heal wounds at the source, improving appearance.  It was discovered that they were good for the skin when snail farmers reported they had smoother skin after handling snails with their hands. So after browsing several sites with Korean beauty products and seeing basically every other product contain snail extracts I decided to give the Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm SPF 32 a try.

I ordered the BB cream because I read some amazing things about it, even though I was a bit skeptical about the color, which is a “one color fits all.” I’ve been using this daily for a little over a week now and even though I wished this was a tiny bit darker, the color works for me. The coverage of this BB cream is amazing! It covers better than my Chanel CC cream and even better than my Chanel Perfection Lumiere foundation. Some people like to layer on foundation when wearing a BB or CC cream but I prefer to just wear them alone with a little bit of powder. I don’t like to cake on too many things on my face.

The product claims to strengthen skin elasticity, improve fine lines and whiten the skin. I have noticed that my skin is looking a bit tighter and smoother and because the coverage is so great, I don’t have to use as much concealer. I also don’t use any powder when I wear this BB cream. I have normal to oily skin and this does a great job at keeping the shine at bay. I start getting “shiny” at the 7 hour mark… which is amazing for a BB cream. Overall, this is a great introduction to the Korean beauty skincare. I will be reviewing more beauty products from Korea in the next few weeks so stay tuned!

*Image courtesy of YesStyle*

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

