Splurge vs Steal: The Over the Knee Boot

Splurge vs Steal: The over the knee boot
Fall is officially here and I couldn’t be more excited for boot weather. Even though I have a small frame
(I’m 5 ‘1″) I’ve been loving over the knee boots. For years I stayed away from them because I felt that they would look like actual pants on me. That all changed last year when I decided to finally try a pair. Not only did they not look like pants on me, but they made me look taller (a plus in my book). I already own a brown pair but I think it’s time to invest in a black one as well. Since I walk a lot in Madrid, I am looking for a pair with a low heel… that way they are appropriate for day time and I don’t look like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman! I’m loving the ones from Stuart Weitzman, just not loving the price. The pair from Dolce Vita though looks almost identical, although I don’t know if the quality will be the same. What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below if you own any of the pairs above or if you recommend a different style.
About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Splurge vs Steal: The Over the Knee Boot

  1. I’m on the shorter side too, and I love OTK boots. Love both of these minimal ones – love the Dolce Vita pricetag better!

  2. copykitt says:

    Might I also add something. I love the lower cost of the Dolce Vita. I’ve also scored fabulous deals on Louboutins and Gucci boots on eBay that are 1/3 to 1/2 the cost new. You must be careful and there are definitely crooks out there who try to pawn counterfeits but all three pairs is my over the knee Louboutins are real. I also LOVE high end consignment shops. Great alternatives to buying new.

  3. Tonia says:

    That’s a great idea, I always forget about eBay. The OTK Louboutins are gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

