Chanel Le Volume Mascara

_9382223What completes your makeup look? For some it’s lipstick or blush, but for me it’s mascara. A good mascara makes a world of difference. I tend to switch between drugstore and high end mascaras and I have a few that are my holy grail (read here), but I’ve discovered another one to put on my list. The Le Volume de Chanel mascara. The formula is quite “wet” so if you like quick drying mascaras this may not be for you… but that is one of the reasons I love it. The formula is very buildable, but you can honestly achieve amazing volume and length with just one coat. One stroke gives you an intense color and plumps and lengthens lashes to their fullest. Chanel’sΒ exclusive new Snowflakes brush combines long and short bristles to deliver an extreme, eye-opening effect. As I mentioned above, with one coat your lashes look great, two coats they look amazing… three and they look like falsies. Lash perfection in a tube? Absolutely!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chanel Le Volume Mascara

  1. My HG mascara! Nothing can beat it! πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ˜Œxx, Annie | Annie’s Beauty

    • Tonia says:

      Annie, have you only tried the black one? I’m tempted to try the colored ones as well but I’m not sure I can pull it off πŸ™‚

      • Yes, I only had it in black! I’m not too adventurous when it comes to my lashes! πŸ˜… They came out with a purple one once and that really tempted me… And now they have a Rouge Noir for the Christmas that looks lovely!

  2. Tonia says:

    I have to check that one out! Maybe I’ll be adventurous for the both of us πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

