Balmain Paris Hair Couture

Balmain Paris Hair Couture

 

I was one of the unlucky ones who tried but failed to snag a single piece of clothing from the Balmain x H&M collection, so when I saw that Balmain now has a hair care line, I knew I had to try it. Balmain is one of my favorite brands after all! I decided to try their “hero” products out before venturing off to their shampoo and conditioner, so I picked up the Silk Hair Perfume, the Argan Moisturizing Elixir and the Large Round Ionic Brush.

I round brush my hair daily so I’m always on the lookout for a good brush and this one didn’t disappoint. TheĀ ceramic barrel and soft bristles make it very easy to use and the brush actually prevents frizz and fly-aways. Prior to styling I spray my wet hair with the Silk Perfume which can actually be used as a leave-in conditioner. The lightweight formula contains silk proteins infused with pure organic Argan oil to repair and protect hair from damage. The last step prior to blowdrying is a bit of the Moisturizing Elixir on my ends and I’m good to go. I’ve had these products for about a month now and I haven’t used anything else on my hair since then. These three products make my hair very bouncy, shiny and light weight. Both the silk perfume and the Argan oil have a very fresh scent which lightly lingers on the hair, but don’t buy it because of that. Buy it because your hair will never look better. Thank me later!

About Pink Layers

Welcome to Pink Layers. I'm very excited to share with you guys my thoughts and ideas on beauty and fashion. My love affair with makeup, clothes and accessories started at a very young age and has only grown with time; unfortunately my bank account has shrunk because of it. Hopefully my blog will help and guide you into making wise purchasing decisions. After all, as Coco Chanel once said, "A girl should be two things... classy and fabulous."
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

